The global award in photography and sustainability

The Prix Pictet

The Prix Pictet Advisory Board is a distinguished group of individuals who act as informal and occasional advisers to the Prix Pictet Executive.

  • Lionel Barber

    Editor, Financial Times

  • Sir Peter Bazalgette

    Chair, ITV plc Chair, Arts Council England 2013–17

  • Marcus Brauchli

    Former Editor, Washington Post, Wall Street Journal

  • Christopher Brown

    Director, Ashmolean Museum of Art & Archaeology, Oxford 1998–2014

  • Melanie Clore

    Founder, Clore Wyndham Fine Art Former Sotheby’s Chairman of Europe and Former Co-Chairman of Impressionist and Modern Art Worldwide

  • Régis Durand

    Writer and Art Critic

  • Lady Foster

    Founder and CEO, Ivorypress

  • Francis Hodgson

    Professor in the Culture of Photography University of Brighton

  • Maja Hoffmann

    Founder, Luma Foundation

  • Baroness Kennedy QC

    Principal, Mansfield College University of Oxford 2011–18

  • Dr Henry S. Kim

    Director, Aga Khan Museum, Toronto

  • Fatima Maleki


  • Richard Misrach


  • Lady Myners

    Chair, Royal Academy Trust, London Chair, Institute of Contemporary Arts London

  • Sandy Nairne CBE

    Director, National Portrait Gallery London 2002–15

  • Fumio Nanjo

    Director, Mori Art Museum, Tokyo

  • Michael Nyman CBE

    Composer and Artist

  • Lord Palumbo

    Art Collector and Trustee

  • Ivan Pictet

    Chairman Former Senior Managing Partner Pictet Group

  • Nigel Pleming QC


  • Thaddaeus Ropac

    Owner, Galerie Thaddaeus Ropac, Paris & Salzburg

  • Ralph Rugoff

    Director, Hayward Gallery, London

  • Dr Charles Saumarez Smith CBE

    Senior Director, Blain|Southern, Former Secretary & Chief Executive Royal Academy of Arts, London

  • Princess Marianne zu Sayn-Wittgenstein-Sayn


  • Olga Sviblova

    Director and Founder, Multimedia Art Museum Moscow

  • Sir John Tusa

    Trustee, Co-Chair, European Union Youth Orchestra Former Chairman, University of the Arts, London

  • Roxane Zand

    Senior Director, Deputy Chairman, Sotheby’s Middle East and Gulf Region London

  • Slavoj Žižek

    International Director, Birkbeck College University of London